img-agendaimg-mailTekengebied 1Combined Shape


Venloop Dreamteam

Achieve your personal goal during the Weir Venloop

Do you stand alongside the course every year to cheer on the participants? And would you like to take part in the Weir Venloop yourself, but are somehow held back by something or someone? Then we are looking for you!

Do you want to push your limits with the Weir Venloop by taking part in the 10 kilometres or by smashing your personal record on the 10 kilometres on the Sunday of the Venloop? Then you might be the person we are looking for. After six successful editions, this year we will again put together a Venloop Dreamteam of motivated people with a personal goal. Dreamteam members will work under professional guidance and with other Dreamteam members to realise their personal goal and finish during the Weir Venloop on Sunday 26 March 2023.

The members of the new Dreamteam are at least 16 years old and have a personal goal they want to share with the Weir Venloop. For example: ending a difficult period in their lives, losing weight, overcoming medical problems or breaking a personal record. We are looking for 10 participants who are each training for the 10 kilometres. The 10 times 10 as 1 team! Do you recognise yourself in this, then nominate yourself for the Dreamteam 2022-2023 by sending your motivation to

The Dreamteam trains together twice a week: on Wednesday evening at 19:30 and on Saturday morning at 09:30 at Sportpark Vrijenbroek. At the beginning of September the Dreamteam will start training until the Weir Venloop 2023. A few weeks before the start of the training sessions, there will be an introductory meeting with all members, trainers, staff and board of the Venloop. Participation in the Dreamteam is entirely free.

Partner of the Venloop Dreamteam:

Participants Dreamteam 2020-2022:

Participants Dreamteam 2019-2020:

Participants Dreamteam 2018-2019:

Participants Dreamteam 2017-2018:

Participants Dreamteam 2016-2017:

Participants Dreamteam 2015-2016:

Participants Dreamteam 2014-2015:


Main and name sponsors